Dawn with pink clouds, daily hummingbird, freakish creature burrowing out of the earth

High pink clouds over my backyard at dawn today. This is a three-image pano with a nice view of my mancave.
Black-chinned hummingbird flying, twisting, turning at the San Pedro House. He is today’s Daily Hummingbird.
Bizarrely gruesome rodent-like creature* burrowing out of the earth in the dark shadows at the San Pedro House. Conveniently, though, its hole is right under one of the bird feeders for it seems to like to eat seeds.
Gratuitous hummingbird photo: Broad-billed hummingbird flying in my backyard with her tongue out.

Be sure to check out my completely new and updated homepage!

*Yeah, it’s a gopher.

Published by Brian Peterson, DVM

I take photographs.

2 thoughts on “Dawn with pink clouds, daily hummingbird, freakish creature burrowing out of the earth

Leave a comment